SPOOKY STORY: THE POLSKA GHOST FAMILY

cc-ghosts

      .POLSKA RODZINA.

Haunted I am

hounded by memories

loitered by shadows

By a family of regrets

lingering evermore into the future

my future

desperately awaiting answers

November 1938

a witness I was

to the death

of Polska family

Stolen innocence of all ages

still wondering

still walking

I hear hissing

Polska millions

singed homes

charred camps

            Is there no absolving

           no liberation nor release

         of such a steal?

And even as I  leave this world

Polska family is still wondering

still walking

Chained  to sounds of

harsh metal clanking

bound to memories of

the unimaginable past

Haunted I am

forever and always

with my Polska family

my 1938 regrets


Written by Tracey Vail

Leave a Reply

